HOUSTON, February 4 /PRNewswire/ -- Hunting PLC announced today that 137 Texas artists have been selected to move on to the final round of judging in the 2010 Hunting Art Prize, which is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year.

The artists are: - Valerie Gillespie, Addison - Andrew Scott DeJesese, Amarillo - Tommy Fitzpatrick, Arlington - Lindsay Barras, Austin - Marc Burckhardt, Austin - Shawn Camp, Austin - K.C. Collins, Austin - Jerry Defrese, Austin - Anne K. Ducote, Austin - Robert Jackson Harrington, Austin - Gabel Karsten, Austin - Susan Kemner Reed, Austin - Jan Knox, Austin - Suzanne Lewis, Austin - Andrew Long, Austin - Sandy Lowder, Austin - Katie Maratta, Austin - Alejandro Sanchez, Austin - Krutie Thakkar, Austin - Sydney Yeager, Austin - Emilie Duval, Beaumont - Amy Prasad, Bellaire - Leighann Foster, Boerne - Daniel Hays, Chandler - Michael Miller, Commerce - Jennifer Culberson, Dallas - Isabelle du Toit, Dallas - Barnaby Fitzgerald, Dallas - Brian Gibb, Dallas - Christopher Gleeson, Dallas - Pamela Nelson, Dallas - Kim Owens, Dallas - Tung Sheng-Ho, Dallas - Kendall Stallings, Dallas - Andrew Underwood, Dallas - Michael Bales, Denton - Matthew Bourbon, Denton - John Calabrese, Denton - Bethany Gouldin, Denton - Anna Tovar, Denton - Sarah Williams, Denton - Stephen Daly, Dripping Springs - Cesar Ivan, El Paso - Albert Wong, El Paso - Alice Bateman, Fort Worth - Carol Benson, Fort Worth - Rosalyn Bodycomb, Fort Worth - Ron A. Cheek, Fort Worth - Tom Delaney, Fort Worth - Pat Gabriel, Fort Worth - John Hartley, Fort Worth - James Malone, Fort Worth - Frank McCulley, Fort Worth - Debora Young, Fort Worth - Pat Chaney, Graham - John Dietz, Hawkins - Lori Giesler, Highland Village - Michael Arcieri, Houston - David Aylsworth, Houston - William Betts, Houston - Michael Bise, Houston - Natasha Bowdoin, Houston - Jeffrey Brailas, Houston - David Cobb, Houston - Catherine Colangelo, Houston - Melanie Crader, Houston - Julio Crews, Houston - Garland Fielder, Houston - Elizabeth Flores, Houston - Carla Gauthier, Houston - Ryan Geiger, Houston - Carol Gerhardt, Houston - Lane Hagood, Houston - Trenton Doyle Hancock, Houston - Daniel Heimbinder, Houston - Will Henry, Houston - Jimmy Houston, Houston - Hedwige Jacobs, Houston - John Jenkins, Houston - Jason Kishell, Houston - Marcelyn McNeil, Houston - Matt Messinger, Houston - Garrett Middaugh, Houston - Veronique Molinier, Houston - Kia Neill, Houston - John Palmer, Houston - Elizabeth Passela, Houston - Olga Porter, Houston - Lisa Qualls, Houston - Beth Secor, Houston - Sandi Seltzer Bryant, Houston - Susan Spjut, Houston - Wendy Wight, Houston - Diane Wilkinson, Houston - Jennifer Beaudoing, Hurst - Amy Newland, La Grange - Robert Bear, Lampasas - Devon Grey, Leander - Javier Lopez, Levelland - Shannon Cannings, Lubbock - Erika Johnson, Lubbock - David Lindsay, Lubbock - Clint Stone, Lubbock - Miguel Avila, Missouri City - Lester Butler, Nacogdoches - Allison Hammond, New Braunfels - William Young, Palestine - Marlene Llanes, Pasadena - Daniel Longtin, Pasadena - Veronica Jaeger, Pharr - Yvette Shadrock, Pipe Creek - Elizabeth McDonald, Plano - Kelly Yarbrough, Plano - Shawn Saumell, Providence Village - Kim Alexander, Richardson - Randolph Nesbitt, Round Rock - Rene Alvarado, San Angelo - Ric Dentinger, San Antonio - Joey Fauerso, San Antonio - Alex Garcia, San Antonio - Kimberly Jones, San Antonio - Leigh Anne Lester, San Antonio - Kari Roberts-Sackmann, San Antonio - Regis Shephard, San Antonio - Virginia Spencer, San Antonio - Sandra Whitby, San Antonio - Annie Simpson, San Marcos - Gay Paratore, Santa Fe - George Fischer, Spicewood - Trudy Askew, Sugar Land - Andrea Chung, Sugar Land - Lorena Morales, Sugar Land - Sylvia Trybek, Sugar Land - Gaylon Dingler, Tyler - Clara Dutton, Waco - Bill Franklin, Waco - Nancy Lamb, Westworth Village

These artists now enter the second phase of the two-tiered jury process for the prize. The panel of jurors that narrowed the 1,400 submissions to the final 137 will reconvene in April to determine the winner.

The US$50,000 Hunting Art Prize is among the largest annual art awards in the country, and is the largest in North America for painting and drawing. The recipient will be announced at a May 1 gala at the Friedkin Corporate Campus, Gulf States Toyota, 1375 Enclave Parkway in Houston.

Hunting moved the prize to Houston in 2006 after a quarter century in the United Kingdom, where it emerged as one of Great Britain's top art awards. It is open to any Texas-based artist who is 18 years or older.

For more information on the competition, visit http://www.huntingartprize.com.

About Hunting PLC

Hunting PLC is an international oil services company providing support solutions to the world's largest oil and gas concerns. Established in 1874, it is a fully listed public company, traded on the London Stock Exchange. For further information, visit http://www.hunting.plc.uk.


CONTACT: Shari King, +1-713-828-1050, shari@tw2kcom.com, for Hunting PLC