SOPHIA ANTIPOLIS, France, November 21 /PRNewswire/ -- Michele Garufi, Chairman and CEO of NicOx (Eurolist: COX), will provide an update on the progress of the Company's research and development programs and the status of ongoing alliances at three financial conferences in New York during the week of November 26, 2007:

- At the 19th Annual Piper Jaffray Health Care Conference on November 28 at 15:00 US Eastern Time (21:00 Central European Time - 20:00 UK Time) at the Pierre New York Hotel. To access the live audio broadcast of the presentation or its subsequent archived recording please logon to http://www.nicox.com. Please connect to the website several minutes prior to the start of the conference call to ensure adequate time for any software download that may be necessary.

- At the Lazard Capital Markets 4th Annual Health Care conference on November 27th at 14:00 US Eastern Time (20:00 Central European Time - 19:00 UK Time) at the New York Palace Hotel (no live audio broadcast or archived recording of the presentation will be available).

- In addition, NicOx will participate in the Natixis Securities Mid-Cap Euro Healthcare Seminar on November 29 at the Warwick Hotel.

NicOx (Bloomberg: COX:FP, Reuters: NCOX.PA) (OTC: NICXF) is a product-driven biopharmaceutical company dedicated to the development of nitric oxide-donating drugs to meet unmet medical needs. NicOx is targeting the therapeutic areas of pain and inflammation and cardio-metabolic disease. Resources are focused on two lead compounds, naproxcinod (formerly HCT 3012); in phase 3 development for the treatment of signs and symptoms of osteoarthritis, and NCX 4016, in phase 2 for type 2 diabetes.

NicOx has strategic partnerships with some of the world's leading pharmaceutical companies, including Pfizer Inc. and Merck and Co., Inc.

NicOx S.A. is headquartered in Sophia-Antipolis, France, and is a public company listed on the Eurolist of EuronextTM Paris (segment: Next Economy).

The elements included in this communication may contain forward-looking statements subject to certain risks and uncertainties. Actual results of the company may differ materially from those indicated in the forward-looking statements because of different risks factors described in the company's document de reference.

CONTACTS: http://www.nicox.com NicOx: Karl Hanks - Manager of Corporate Relations and Market Analysis - Tel +33-(0)4-97-24-53-42 - hanks@nicox.com Investors in the United States Burns McClellan: Lisa Burns - Tel +1-212-213-0006 - lburns@burnsmc.com Juliane Snowden - jsnowden@burnsmc.com Media in the United States FD - Jonathan Birt - Tel +1-212-850-56-34 - jbirt@fd-us.com Media in Europe - Citigate Dewe Rogerson: Valerie Auffray - Tel: +44-(0)207-282-2979 - valerie.auffray@citigatedr.co.uk David Dible - Tel +44-(0)207-282-2949 - david.dible@citigatedr.co.uk

CONTACTS: http://www.nicox.com. NicOx: Karl Hanks - Manager of Corporate Relations and Market Analysis - Tel +33-(0)4-97-24-53-42 - hanks@nicox.com. Investors in the United States: Burns McClellan: Lisa Burns - Tel +1-212-213-0006 - lburns@burnsmc.com. Juliane Snowden - jsnowden@burnsmc.co. Media in the United States. FD - Jonathan Birt - Tel +1-212-850-56-34 - jbirt@fd-us.com. Media in Europe - Citigate Dewe Rogerson: Valerie Auffray - Tel: +44-(0)207-282-2979 - valerie.auffray@citigatedr.co.uk. David Dible - Tel +44-(0)207-282-2949 - david.dible@citigatedr.co.uk