HAIFA, Israel, November 6 /PRNewswire/ -- Oil Refineries Ltd. (TASE: ORL.TA) (the "Company"), Israel's largest oil refiner, announced today that on Wednesday, November 7, 2007, at 10:00am EST, the Company's Chairman and CEO will be hosting a conference call to discuss the Company's upcoming activities.

The conference call will be accompanied by a presentation, which will be available for download from the Company's website (http://www.orl.co.il, under Investor Relations, Company Releases) prior to the call.

To participate, please call one of the following teleconferencing numbers. Please begin placing your calls at least 10 minutes before the conference call commences. If you are unable to connect using the toll-free numbers, please try the international dial-in number.

US Dial-in Numbers: +1-888-668-9141 UK Dial-in Number: +44(0)800-051-8913 Israel Dial-in Number: +972-03-9180685 International Dial-in Number: +972-3-918-0685 at: 10:00 am Eastern Time, 07:00 am Pacific Time, 3:00 pm UK Time, 5:00 pm Israel Time

A replay of the call will be available, after the call, on the Company's website at http://www.orl.co.il.

About Oil Refineries Ltd.

Oil Refineries Ltd. (ORL), located in the bay area of the city of Haifa, is Israel's largest oil refinery. ORL operates sophisticated and state-of-the-art industrial facilities with refining capacity of 9 million tons of crude oil per year, with a Nelson complexity index of 7.4, providing a variety of quality products used in industrial operation, transportation, private consumption, agriculture and infrastructure. The company is also active in the area of Aromatics and Polymers through wholly-owned Gadiv Petrochemical Industries Ltd. and 50% owned Carmel Olefins Ltd. ORL is traded on the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange under the ticker ORL. For additional information please visit the Company's website: http://www.orl.co.il

Contacts: Company Contact: Jacob Hirsh, CFO, Oil Refineries, Tel.+972-4-878-8117, jhirsh@orl.co.il; Investor Relations Contact: Ehud Helft \ Fiona Darmon, GK Investor Relations, Tel. +1-646-797-2868 \ +972-54-566-3221, info@gkir.com.

Contacts: Company Contact: Jacob Hirsh, CFO, Oil Refineries, Tel.+972-4-878-8117, jhirsh@orl.co.il; Investor Relations Contact: Ehud Helft \ Fiona Darmon, GK Investor Relations, Tel. +1-646-797-2868 \ +972-54-566-3221, info@gkir.com