NEW DELHI, December 1, 2010 /PRNewswire/ --

- Grand Awards Ceremony to be Held on December 3, 2010 at The Lalit, New Delhi - Award Jury Comprising of Mr. Shiv Nadar, Mr. Uday Varma, Mr. Jagdish Khattar, Mr. Gautam Thapar & Mr. Kushagra Bajaj - Large Gathering of Industry Experts, MSMEs and Business Leaders Expected

The day which will see Micro, Small and Medium (MSMEs) - the unsung heroes of Indian economy - get their due recognition is finally here. 'IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2010' - an initiative of & ET NOW - is all set to culminate into its much-awaited Awards Ceremony on December 3, 2010 at The Lalit, New Delhi. It will witness a huge deluge of eminent business personalities, industry experts and some of India's brightest SMEs. Gracing the ceremony as the Chief Guest, the Honourable Union Minister of Home Affairs Mr. P. Chidambaram will felicitate the proud awardees.

With a live performance by a celebrious fusion band 'Mrigya' and a stand-up show by popular comedian Vir Das, the ceremony is slated to be a perfect celebration of spirit of entrepreneurship among the SMEs. The Awards evening is poised to become one of the most memorable and coveted ceremonies of the year.

Looking forward to the Awards Ceremony, Mr. Dinesh Agarwal, Founder and Chief Executive Officer,, said, "The four-month long journey of the Awards has truly been worthwhile with over 20000 responses received from SMEs across the country. The awards will identify the brightest out of these SMEs and reinforce their importance in the Indian economy. We believe that this event will leave an indelible mark and build a foundation for many more such endeavours in the future."

Commenting on the same, Mr. Sunil Lulla, Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer, Times Television Network, said, "At the high profile Jury Meet last week, five industry stalwarts finalized the best upcoming business talents from across the country amongst thousands of entries. We are confident that the Leaders of Tomorrow Awards this year and in the years to come will become one of the most coveted awards for successful businesses".

The Jury Meet which took place at the ET NOW office in Noida saw the Jury members interact, debate and discuss to choose the brightest talent in the SME space. This was led by an attempt to select the business leaders who will guide country's future in years to come.

About is India's largest online B2B marketplace connecting global buyers with suppliers through business directories, online product catalogs, buy-sell offers, industry specific marketplaces, printed media and trade shows participation.

Founded in 1996 by Mr. Dinesh Agarwal (CEO), the company has a pan-India presence in over 100 cities. With over 2400 employees located across 55 offices in the country, offers an extensive range of value- added products and services to its 1 million registered members and nearly 5 million global buyers across various industries and verticals. has won numerous awards over the years and has been widely covered by media such as CNBC, BBC, BusinessMoney, CNN, Businessworld, Economic Times, Financial Express, etc for its pioneering role in promoting SME business in the country. Its existing investors include Intel Capital and Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd (Times Group), India's largest print media group.

For more information, please visit: &

About ET NOW

ET NOW, leverages the power of 'Brand ET' which has a five decade old heritage. ET NOW brings complete perspective to news with the most influential business minds, the biggest global voices bringing the global perspective. ET NOW is taking giant strides towards leadership, and with specific focus on news and analysis the channel is poised to become synonymous with Corporates and real time investors.

Media Contacts: Pawandeep Kaur, Manager - PR, T: +91-120-3911000, F: +91-120-2424943, E:


CONTACT: Media Contacts: Pawandeep Kaur, Manager - PR, T: +91-120-3911000,F: +91-120-2424943, E: